Robert Sneyd

Professor Sneyd was brought up in Cornwall and one of his first jobs was as a Nursing Auxiliary in Devonport Hospital, Plymouth – now long since demolished! He graduated from Cambridge University in 1981 and continued his medical training in London. Half way through he undertook a research degree and then spent a period working […]

Vicki Morton

Vicki is currently the Director of Clinical and Quality Outcomes at Providence Anesthesiology Associates in Charlotte, NC where she is responsible for the implementation, oversight, and expansion of the Enhanced Recovery After Surgery (ERAS) program to include 10 facilities within 3 hospital systems and 17 service lines. She speaks nationally and internationally on various perioperative care topics and […]

Ramani Moonesinghe

Professor of Perioperative Medicine, UCL Honorary Consultant in Anaesthesia and Perioperative Medicine, UCLH Ramani is Professor of Perioperative Medicine at UCL and works clinically at University College London Hospitals (UCLH). She is Director of the Health Services Research Centre (HSRC) at the Royal College of Anaesthetists (RCoA), and the Centre for Perioperative Medicine at UCL […]

Ravi Mahajan

Editor-in-Chief, British Journal of Anaesthesia Council Member, Royal College of Anaesthetists, UK Member, Expert Group on Patient Safety, NHS England Chairman, Subcommittee of Patient Safety, European Society of Anaesthesiolgy Chairman, Data Intelligence Group, Safe Anaesthesia Liaison Group, Royal College of Anaesthetists UK Lead, Final Clinical Phase, School of Medicine, Nottingham

Natasha Curran

Natasha Curran is a Consultant in Anaesthesia and Pain Medicine at University College London Hospitals where she is the Clinical Lead for the Pain Management Centre. Natasha specialises in managing patients with persistent visceral and pelvic pain. She leads a novel multi- and inter- disciplinary service for inpatients with complex pain which integrates with community […]

Mike Grocott

Mike Grocott is the Professor of Anaesthesia and Critical Care Medicine at the University of Southampton and an NIHR Senior Investigator. He is the UK NIHR Clinical Research Network national specialty lead for Anaesthesia, Perioperative Medicine and Pain and chairs the board of the National Institute of Academic Anaesthesia. He leads critical care research within […]

Monty Mythen

Smiths Medical Professor of Anaesthesia and Critical Care at University College London; Chair, Evidence Based Perioperative Medicine (EBPOM). Founding Editor-in-Chief of Perioperative Medicine; Editorial Board British Journal of Anaesthesia; Founding Editor-in-Chief TopMedTalk; Founding Board Member Perioperative Quality Initiative (POQI).

John Myburgh

Professor John Myburgh AO, PhD, DSc, FCICM is Professor of Intensive Care Medicine at UNSW Sydney, Director of the Critical Care Program at the George Institute for Global Health and Senior Intensive Care Physician at St George Hospital, Sydney. He has an international reputation in the design and conduct of high quality randomised controlled trials […]

John Whittle

Dr. John Whittle is an honorary associate professor of Perioperative medicine at University College London. Clinically he works as a consultant in anaesthesia, critical care and Perioperative medicine at University College Hospitals.  He qualified MBBS from Guys, King’s & St. Thomas’ Hospitals School of Medicine, London, in 2004. He underwent postgraduate training in Anesthesia and […]

Janette Brohan

Dr Janette Brohan is a medical graduate from University College Cork and an anaesthesia graduate from the College of Anaesthesiologists of Ireland. She has completed postgraduate fellowships in Cardiac Anaesthesia, Obstetric Anaesthesia and Intensive Care Medicine. In addition, she is qualified in Advanced Perioperative Transoesophageal Echocardiography and is an instructor and mentor in Focussed Intensive […]