Ianthe Boden

Dr Ianthe Boden is a Surgical and Critical Care Specialist Physiotherapist and an Australian National Health and Medical Research Council Research Fellow. Her PhD on the prevention of pulmonary complications and improving recovery after abdominal surgery produced LIPPSMAck POP, published in BMJ, and recognised as one of the Top 20 Physiotherapy trials of all time. […]

Vanessa Beavis

Vanessa is the Immediate Past President of ANZCA, having just completed her 2 year term as President.She is a specialist anaesthetist at Auckland City Hospital, New Zealand and is also an Honorary Senior Lecturer at the Department of Anaesthesiology at Auckland University. She is a liver transplantanaesthetist and while not doing that, is focussed in […]

Rinaldo Bellomo

Rinaldo Bellomo is a Professor of Intensive Care Medicine, University of Melbourne, Melbourne, Australia; Honorary Professor, Faculty of Medicine, Monash University, Melbourne Australia; Honorary Professorial Fellow, Faculty of Medicine, The University of Sydney, Sydney, Australia; Honorary Professorial Fellow, The George Institute, Sydney, Australia; Honorary Fellow, Florey Institute of Physiology, Melbourne, Australia; Honorary Professor, Faculty of […]

Sam Bampoe

BSc MBBS MAcadMEd AFHEA FRCA Sam founded TRIPOM with John Whittle whilst they were both Clinical Fellows in Perioperative Medicine at University College Hospital, London in 2015. His interests include enhanced recovery, anaesthesia for major surgery and ward-based perioperative care. Sam is now a consultant in Anaesthesia and Perioperative Medicine at University College London NHS […]

Jeanna Blitz

Dr. Jeanna Blitz is an associate professor of Anesthesiology at Duke University School of Medicine, where she is the Director of the Preoperative Anesthesia Surgical Screening (PASS) Clinic. Her primary academic interest is in the delivery of quality preoperative care and its impact on patient outcomes. She has authored a preoperative medicine web-based curriculum, as […]

Yuriy Bronshteyn, MD

Yuriy Bronshteyn is an Assistant Professor at Duke University School of Medicine.  He practices critical care medicine and anesthesiology at Duke and the Durham VA. He is currently the Editor-in-Chief of the American Society of Anesthesiologists’ (ASA) Editorial Board on Point-of-Care Ultrasound.  In that capacity, he is heading up an effort to create an ASA-backed […]

W. Scott Beattie

Professor, Department of Anesthesia, Faculty of Medicine, University of Toronto R. Fraser Elliott Chair in Cardiac Anesthesia, Deputy Anesthesiologist-in-Chief, Director of Clinical Research, Toronto General Hospital, University Health Network, Toronto, Ontario, Canada Dr. W. Scott Beattie completed a B.Sc (Biology Major) from the University of Waterloo, Ontario (1974) a PhD from McMaster University, Hamilton Ontario […]

Scott Brudney

Charles Scott Brudney Professor Departments of Anesthesiology and Internal Medicine, University of Manitoba, Winnipeg, Canada Scott Brudney is an anesthesiologist and critical care physician at the University of Manitoba. Scott joined the department in November 2016 and is currently Chief Medical Officer of St. Boniface Hospital, which is one of two tertiary centres in Manitoba. […]

Sujesh Bansal

Dr. Sujesh Bansal is a Consultant Anaesthetist at Central Manchester University Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust. He started training in anaesthesia in 1997 and was awarded MD in Anaesthesiology following a research in high-risk obstetric anaesthesia. He has a specialist clinical interest in anaesthesia for oncology, transplant and inpatient pain management. In addition to his clinical […]